Autumn Harvest

As I write this the sun has broken through after a torrent of rain this morning. It feels rather apt as I was unable to post yesterday after taking unwell (why yes I HAVE been watching too many period dramas) and I am just beginning to start feeling somewhat human again.

I have a new camera, which has been terribly exciting (a 40th birthday present to myself). It may not be as technically brilliant as my old DSLR, but it is light enough to hold, and better than my phone. I couldn’t not take advantage of the mahoosive pumpkin that we grew last year (though only half the size of the one we grew the year before, sadly eaten now). Unfortunately our garden this year produced absolutely nothing – like everything and everyone else, I believe it was traumatised by world events. Every seedling we planted died, and nothing that did survive produced fruit.

This is the last of four pumpkins which have lasted us the entire year (which is saying something, as I eat soup for lunch every day). My way of celebrating the autumn, my favourite time of year.

Sinful Sunday

6 thoughts on “Autumn Harvest

Add yours

    1. Pumpkins are the best! A certain someone (you can probably guess) suggested we do a group shot next year with pumpkins, so I’m looking forward to seeing what you produce.

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started